Baking

Waffles with liquorice syrup

For approx. 6 Belgian waffles

Ingredients
300g flour
30g sugar
125 ml whole milk
100ml carbonated water
50g butter / + 10g for greasing the waffle iron
2 eggs
10g yeast
1 tbsp vanilla sugar / 1 tbsp icing sugar
½ tsp salt
1-2 teaspoons SALMIX® Salmiak powder "Sweet"
Vanilla ice cream

Preparation
Melt the butter, add the milk and water and heat. Pour the warm liquid over the yeast and mix. Separate the eggs into yolks and whites, beat the whites until stiff and chill. Add the egg yolks, sugar, vanilla sugar, SALMIX® Salmiak Powder "Sweet" and flour to the liquid and mix everything into a dough.

Fold the egg whites into the dough. Leave the dough to rest and rise for at least 20 minutes. The dough should not be too runny. Add a little more flour if necessary. Brush the waffle iron with butter and bake the waffles.

Shape the vanilla ice cream into a ball and place on the finished waffle. Drizzle about 1 teaspoon of liquorice syrup over the top and sprinkle with a little vanilla sugar or icing sugar. Real liquorice lovers can use more of the syrup. Depending on your taste.

VERY TASTY BON APPETIT.

SALMIX®: Waffles with liquorice syrup
YouTube

By loading the video, you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

More liquorice recipes

en_GBEnglish

Backen

Waffeln mit Lakritz-Sirup

Für ca. 6 belgische Waffeln

Zutaten
300g Mehl
30g Zucker
125 ml Vollmilch
100ml Wasser mit Kohlensäure
50g Butter / + 10g zum Einfetten des Waffeleisens
2 Eier
10g Hefe
1 EL Vanillezucker / 1 EL Puderzucker
½ TL Salz
1-2 Teelöffel SALMIX® Salmiak-Pulver „Süß“
Vanilleeis

Zubereitung
Die Butter schmelzen, Milch und Wasser dazugeben und erwärmen. Die Hefe mit der warmen Flüssigkeit übergießen und vermengen. Die Eier in Eigelb und Eiweiß trennen, das Eiweiß zu Schnee schlagen und kalt stellen. Das Eigelb, Zucker, Vanillezucker, SALMIX® Salmiak-Pulver „Süß“ , Mehl zur Flüssigkeit dazugeben und alles zu einem Teig verrühren.

Das Eiweiß unter den Teig heben. Den Teig mind. 20 Minuten ruhen und gehen lassen. Der Teig sollte nicht zu flüssig sein. Ggf. noch etwas Mehl dazugeben. Das Waffeleisen mit der Butter einstreichen und die Waffeln backen.

Das Vanilleeis zu einer Kugel formen und auf die fertige Waffel geben. Darüber etwa 1 TL Lakritz-Sirup träufeln und etwas Vanillezucker oder Puderzucker darüber streuen. Echte Lakritz-Liebhaber nehmen auch mehr vom Sirup. Je nach Geschmack.

SEHR LECKER GUTEN APPETIT.

SALMIX®: Waffeln mit Lakritz-Sirup
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Mehr Lakritz Genuss-Rezepte

de_DEGerman